Welcome to the conversation

Hi, my name is Baratunde Thurston. I’m a comedian and co-founder of the black political blog, Jack & Jill Politics. I also twitter a lot.

This is a very quick post to roughly explain what’s going on. Don’t have a lot of time. I have work to do! I’ll update the template and tagging on this site. Just want to have a central location to reference what’s going on

Basically, in the wake of the NY Post cartoon, I was invited on MSNBC’s show, 1600 Pennsylvania Ave with David Shuster, to talk about it. That was Wednesday Feb 18th, and the other guest was Sam Stein, of the Huffington Post.

Here’s the segment from MSNBC’s site.

Leave a Reply

